Pollen: Is It Really That Bad?

by bxrtley

When allergies make you miserable, you start saying things like, “I’m not sure what’s worse: Inhaling secondhand smoke or sucking in pollen. Would I prefer quiet black lungs or itchy red eyes?” But perhaps I should be grateful for the puffy eyes, runny nose and constant sneezing. It means my body is trying to fight off a foreign invasion. I love the weather change, I really do. But my allergies is making me the most miserable person in life right now. For those of you suffering like me, here are some natural remedies I read about:

  • Wear big sunglasses
  • Wear a big brimmed hat
  • Saline solution to flush out your nose
  • Showering (To wash off pollen, open pores, etc)
  • Steam (hot water in bowl and towel over your head)
  • Eucalyptus Oil (similar to steaming)
  • Spicy foods (Yum..)
  • Tea (Peppermint)

Or I suppose I could just hold my breath, while I’m outside and miss out (or pass out) on life. Hang in there guys. Summer soon come.

